The Organising Committee cordially invites you to GSA/APCC6 2018 at the University of Canberra, nestled within the picturesque bush Capital of Australia, Canberra.

The GSA meeting will provide an opportunity for delegates to share their exciting research findings in the fields of genetics and genomics, including agriculture, bioinformatics, development, ecology, epigenetics, evolution, forensics, human genetics and teaching.

The theme of APCC6 is From Genomes to Chromosomes: Bridging the Gap. The overlapping GSA and APCC6 conferences will bring together geneticists and cytogeneticists at a time when the demand for collaboration between these two disciplines is essential.  The rapidly advancing field of genomics and the recognition of the importance of genome architecture requires the union of genomics and cytogenetics, not only to better understand species evolution but also to deliver practical solutions to many biological issues faced today: from species conservation to human health and diseases.

We are very excited to welcome you all to the beautiful UC campus and hope GSA/APCC6 will provide an opportunity for sharing and combining our knowledge and passion to enrich this discipline further in research and in science education.

GSA and APCC6 local organising committees.


It is still possible to submit a POSTER abstract. The new deadline for poster abstract submission is June 1.

GSA registration includes GSA membership. Student GSA registration fee also includes a ticket to the conference dinner.

Email: GSACC62018@canberra.edu.au


Venue Map

Building 2, University of Canberra, Canberra, Australia

Nearby Places To Stay

There are a variety of options available on campus in UC Village. Book here

Building 2, University of Canberra, Canberra, Australia

Local Organising Committees


Janine Deakin (UC) Tariq Ezaz (UC)
Tariq Ezaz (UC) Janine Deakin (UC
Dianne Gleeson (UC) Jenny Graves (UC)
Anna MacDonald (ANU) Craig Moritz (ANU)
Maja Adamska (ANU) Mark Eldridge (Australian Museum)
Clare Holleley (CSIRO) Sally Potter (ANU)
Peter Dearden (U Otago, NZ) Kornsorn Srilkulnath (Kasetsart University, Bangkok, Thailand)
Leonie Quinn (ANU)  
Allen Rodrigo (ANU)  

Social Feeds & Share Buttons